• Artists Choose Parrish
    Part I

    PART I A | April 16 to August 6, 2023

    Nanette Carter, Pamela Council, Robert Gober, Mary Heilmann, Sam Moyer, Ugo Rondinone, Cindy Sherman, Leslee Stradford, Michelle Stuart


    PART I B | April 30 to July 23, 2023 

    Tony Bechara, Ross Bleckner, Jeremy Dennis, Eric Fischl, Claude Lawrence, Robert Longo, Eddie Martinez, Enoc Perez, Hank Willis Thomas, Nina Yankowitz, Joe Zucker

  • Nanette Carter, Cantilevered #53(Teetering), 2020. Oil on Mylar, 32 ¼ x 64 ¼ in. © Nanette Carter, Courtesy Berry Campbell, New York.

Celebrating the Museum’s 125th anniversary, this landmark exhibition honors the East End’s rich artistic legacy and brings greater attention to major artists practicing here today. Forty-one renowned artists with deep local roots will select works from the collection to be shown along with their own. The exhibition will drive a renewed dialogue between the Museum’s past and future and reveal new perspectives of its collection through the lens of a diverse roster of artists. Organized in three installations, the exhibition will fill the entire gallery space of the Museum.

Artists Choose Parrish is organized by Corinne Erni, Deputy Director of Curatorial Affairs and Senior Curator of ArtsReach and Special Projects, with additional support from Kaitlin Halloran, Assistant Curator and Publications Coordinator, and Brianna L. Hernández, Assistant Curator.


August 20, 2023–February 4, 2024
Learn more →

Marina Adams, Alice Aycock, Vija Celmins, Rachel Feinstein, Ralph Gibson, Sheree Hovsepian, Suzanne McClelland, Alix Pearlstein, Ned Smyth, Donald Sultan, John Torreano, Stanley Whitney


October 29, 2023–February 18, 2024
Learn more →

Richard Aldrich, Joanne Greenbaum, Virginia Jaramillo, Rashid Johnson, KAWS, Mel Kendrick, David Salle, Sean Scully, Amy Sillman



The Artists Choose Parrish exhibition is made possible, in part, thanks to the generous support of Bank of America; Stephen Meringoff in honor of Robin and Fred Seegal; Gift of Agnes Gund in honor of Dorothy Lichtenstein; Alexandra Stanton and Sam Natapoff; Jacqueline Brody; The Evelyn Toll Family Foundation; and Herman Goldman Foundation.

The Parrish Art Museum’s programs are made possible, in part, by the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Kathy Hochul and the New York State Legislature, and by the property taxpayers from the Southampton School District and the Tuckahoe Common School District.